The Colorado Brewers Guild Elects 2018 Board

DENVER - Jan. 4, 2018 - The Colorado Brewers Guild (CBG) has elected a new board for the 2018 calendar year. New to the board are Carrie Knose of Living the Dream Brewing, Mike Lawinski of FATE Brewing Company (Secretary), Dave Bergen of Joyride Brewing and David Axelrod of Broken Compass Brewing. 

The continuing board members are Chris Wright of Pikes Peak Brewing (Chair, 2017 - 2018), Matt Cutter of Upslope Brewing (Vice Chair, 2017 - 2019), Tim Myers of Strange Craft Beer Company (2017 - 2019), Mike Bristol of Bristol Brewing (2017 - 2019), Brian O’Connell of Renegade Brewing (Treasurer, 2017 - 2019), Wynne Odell of Odell Brewing (2017 - 2018), and Kristen Muraro of Ska Brewing (2017 - 2018).

“Our top priority for 2018 will be to ensure that our state’s laws foster a growing craft beer community that creates jobs and contributes to local economies,” said Chris Wright, chair of the Colorado Brewers Guild board. “This goal is critically important given the landmark SB16-197 legislation that will fundamentally change the beer market in Colorado.”

Outside of legislation, the CBG will focus on a rollout of healthcare options for its members. They will host several new educational opportunities for brewers throughout the state and online, focusing on issues like brand management, quality, and safety. Finally, the CBG will continue to host events, including the 5th annual Collaboration Fest in March and the Brewers Rendezvous in Salida in July. 

“We are looking forward to a busy and productive year, and we encourage Coloradans to support our local independent brewing businesses,” said Wright. 

About the Colorado Brewers Guild

The Colorado Brewers Guild is a non-profit trade association representing Colorado craft breweries and brewpubs. CBG is dedicated to the improvement of business conditions and is an advocate for its members. CBG sponsors a variety of beer events each year designed to increase the awareness and appreciation of Colorado-brewed beer. Board members include: Brian O’Connell (Renegade Brewing Company), Chris Wright (Pikes Peak Brewing Company), Kristen Muraro (Ska Brewing Company), Matt Cutter (Upslope Brewing Company), Mike Bristol (Bristol Brewing Company), Tim Myers (Strange Craft Beer Company), Carrie Knose (Living the Dream), Mike Lawinski (FATE Brewing), Dave Bergen (Joyride Brewing), David Axelrod (Broken Compass), and Wynne Odell (Odell Brewing Company). For more information about the Guild, visit